Profil
 
  Dialog Marketing
  Team
  Case study
Preparations for an International Career

Dialog Marketing Agency Teaches FH Students


In the realm of globalisation there is an increase in the number of cultures with their differing values coming into contact with one another. This has resulted in varying behaviours which often lead to misunderstandings in every-day international business dealings and ultimately influence the success of such relationships. Managers of today are taught about intercultural competence, and the sooner the better. And now this subject is being taught by Dialog Marketing, Feldkirchen.

"Preparations for an International Career" is a seminar which will take place on the 25th of July and will involve over 100 students of Business Management at the Fachhochschule Landshut to broaden their understanding of international communication. The goal of this one-day intercultural training is to teach the perception and appraisal of the variety of differing work methods. Not to judge what is better or worse, but rather to create a general understanding. So that those who learn with, and from one another, can reach the greatest success.

In our culture, for example, communitaranism is taught very early in schools. But in other cultures competition and individualism are more likely to be focused on. When both of these cultures meet, there are expectations from both sides. While one side may have a long list of all the necessary information and seeks consensus from the combined group as to how to achieve the goal, the other side may possibly be focusing purely on it's own advantages in reaching the objective.

With many examples from the real working world, a video presentation, theatrical exercises, group discussions and short presentations, Angelika Putsch, Business Trainer and founder of the Dialog Marketing Agency, together with Jean-Luc Julien, Theatrical Performer, prepare the Landshut students for their future jobs. The program covers stereotyping, social behaviour, communication styles, and practical tips for business relations in an intercultural context.

"Preparations for an International Career" is proudly being sponsored by Texas Instruments Deutschland GmbH. The company supports the managers of tomorrow and their chances for international careers.

Special Event

  Profil
 
  Dialog Marketing
  Team
  Fallbeispiele
Fitmacher für eine internationale Karriere

Dialog Marketing Agentur schult FH-Studenten


Im Rahmen der Globalisierung treffen immer mehr Kulturen mit ihren verschiedenen Wertehaltungen aufeinander. Das Resultat: Unterschiedliche Verhaltensweisen, die häufig zu Missverständnissen im globalen Arbeitsalltag führen - und damit auch den Erfolg beeinflussen. Für Manager von heute gilt, sich in interkultureller Kompetenz zu schulen - je früher desto besser. Und genau diesem Thema nimmt sich jetzt erstmalig die Agentur Dialog Marketing, Feldkirchen, an.

"Fitmacher für eine internationale Karriere" - unter diesem Motto sind am 25. Juli mehr als 100 Betriebswirtschaftsstudenten der Fachhochschule Landshut eingeladen, ihre Kompetenz im internationalen Dialog zu erweitern. Ziel des eintägigen interkulturellen Trainings ist, die Vielfalt unterschiedlicher Arbeitsweisen wahrnehmen und einschätzen zu können. Nicht um diese als besser oder schlechter zu bewerten, sondern um Synergieeffekte zu schaffen. Denn wer mit- und voneinander lernt, erreicht größtmöglichen Erfolg.

In unserem Kulturkreis wird zum Beispiel schon in der Schule der Gemeinsinn gefördert. In anderen Kulturen stehen Wettbewerbsgeist und Individualismus stärker im Fokus. Treffen Angehörige beider Kulturen aufeinander, hat jeder seine eigene Erwartungshaltung. Stellt die eine Seite alle notwendigen Informationen zügig bereit und sucht Konsens über das gemeinsam angestrebte Ziel, behält die andere Seite möglicherweise eher den eigenen Vorteil im Auge, um sich selbst zu profilieren.

Mit Fallbeispielen, Videos, theaterpädagogischen Übungen, Gruppendiskussionen und Kurzvorträgen sensibilisiert Angelika Putsch, Wirtschafts-Trainerin und Inhaberin der Agentur Dialog Marketing, zusammen mit Jean-Luc Julien, Theaterwis-senschaftler, die Landshuter Studenten für ihre zukünftigen Aufgaben. Auf dem Programm stehen Stereotypenbildung, Sozialverhalten, Kommunikationsstile und praktische Tipps für geschäftliche Umgangsformen im interkulturellen Kontext. Als Sponsor für diesen "Fitmacher-Tag" konnte Texas Instruments Deutschland GmbH gewonnen werden. Das Wirtschaftsunternehmen unterstützt so die Manager von morgen in ihren internationalen Karrierechancen.

> Weitere Fallbeispiele